Hollywood Records has announced a soundtrack album for National Geographic’s Disney+ documentary series Welcome to Earth. The album features selections of the show’s original music composed by Daniel Pemberton (Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse, The Trial of the Chicago 7Birds of Prey, Steve Jobs, The Man from U.N.C.L.E.,  Being the Ricardos, Enola Holmes). The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, December 10. Visit Amazon or any other major digital music services to stream/download the album. Welcome to Earth is hosted by Will Smith aandd follows the actor/filmmaker on an extraordinary, once-in-a-lifetime adventure, as he is getting up close and personal with some of the most thrilling spectacles on the planet – from volcanoes that roar in silence to deserts that move beyond our perception to animal swarms with minds of their own. The 6-part limited series, which is produced by Darren Aronofsky, Protozoa Pictures, Jane Root’s Nutopia and Westbrook Studios, is premiering today exclusively on Disney+.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Welcome to Earth (Hello) (4:50)
2. Bioluminescence (3:18)
3. The Descent (2:24)
4. Mosquito Bay (4:32)
5. Still Waters Under (3:07)
6. Infrasound (4:32)
7. Earth Tides (3:37)
8. Out of the Dark (3:13)
9. Lava Approach (4:46)
10. Ancients (4:09)
11. Tectonic Pulse (3:01)
12. Flutter Repeat (2:50)
13. The Olm (3:08)
14. Illusions of Colour (3:34)
15. 1500 Feet Below (4:24)
16. Huli Hunter (3:26)
17. Iguacu (3:21)
18. Welcome to Earth (Goodbye) (4:56)

  1. JackS says:

    Beautiful series