A soundtrack album has been released for the Hungarian drama Evolution. The album features the film’s original music composed by Dascha Dauenhauer (Blood Red Sky, Berlin Alexanderplatz, Bliss). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on all major digital music platforms, including Amazon. Evolution is directed by Kornél Mundruczó (Pieces of a Woman, Jupiter’s Moon), written by Kata Wéber and stars Lili Monori, Annamária Láng, Goya Rego, Padmé Hamdemir and Jule Böwe. The movie traces three generations of a family, from a surreal memory of World War II to modern day Berlin, unable to process their past in a society still coping with the wounds of its history.The drama, which has recently added Martin Scorsese as an executive producer, premiered at this year’s Cannes Film Festival and is being released in Hungary today. No domestic distribution deal has been announced yet.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Credits (3:48)
2. Part One: Hair (1:00)
3. Part One: Lacrimosa (1:16)
4. Part One: Trauma (3:33)
5. Part One: Survivor (2:04)
6. Part Two: Lena’s Hope (2:02)
7. Part Three: Young Love (1:12)
8. Part Three: Scooter (1:39)
9. Part Three: Endless Love (2:21)