‘Blue Bayou’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: September 17, 2021 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Back Lot Music has released a soundtrack album for the drama Blue Bayou. The album features the film’s original music composed by Roger Suen (Gook, Ms. Purple, Spy Intervention, A Kid from Coney Island). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon and any other major digital music platforms. Blue Bayou is written and directed by Justin Chon and stars Chon himself, alongside Alicia Vikander, Mark O’Brien, Linh Dan Pham and Emory Cohen. The movie tells the story of a Korean adoptee raised in a small town in the Louisiana bayou whomust confront the ghosts of his past when he discovers that he could be deported from the only country he has ever called home. The drama premiered at this year’s Cannes Film Festival and is being released in theaters this weekend by Focus Features.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Ja Jan Uri – Sage Kim Grey (1:14)
2. Antonio (0:42)
3. I.C.E. Has Him (3:53)
4. I Ain’t Goin’ (1:03)
5. Mother (1:52)
6. New Orleans (0:36)
7. We’d Go To The Moon With You (1:39)
8. Stay Right Here – Roger Suen & Li Diaguo (3:15)
9. Shared Stories (1:00)
10. Blue Bayou – Alicia Vikander (2:35)
11. Water Lilies (2:51)
12. You Never Chose Me (1:14)
13. Where’s Antonio? (4:21)
14. Finding Mother (3:16)
15. Leaving New Orleans (2:08)
16. I Won’t Catch You (2:00)
17. Don’t Go (6:34)
18. Ja Jan Uri (Reprise) – Justin Chon (3:30)
19. Leaving Blue Bayou (1:46)