Music.Film Recordings & Lakeshore Records have released a soundtrack album for the comedy The Exchange. The album features the film’s original music composed by Michael Smith (The Kid Who Would Be King, Broken) of Electric Wave Bureau & Christoph Bauschinger (Brassic). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon (and any other major digital music stores), where you can also check out audio samples. The Exchange is directed by Dan Mazer and stars Ed Oxenbould, Avan Jogia, Justin Hartley, Jennifer Irwin, Paul Braunstein and Jayli Wolf. The movie follows a socially awkward, but highly enterprising teenager who decides to acquire a “mail order best friend”; a sophisticated exchange student from France, but ends up importing a cologne-soaked, chain-smoking, sex-obsessed youth who quickly becomes the hero of his new community. The comedy is being released in select theaters and on VOD today by Quiver Distribution.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Tim’s Theme (2:05)
2. Stephane’s Theme (2:00)
3. Tim and Brenda (1:55)
4. Journey From the Airport (1:34)
5. Going to School (0:35)
6. I Wish I Never Choose You (2:45)
7. Football French (2:19)
8. Hang Out With Your Friends (1:09)
9. Hobart’s L’etranger (0:41)
10. I Do Like the Girl (0:56)
11. Good Technique (1:37)
12. Flash Blizzard (0:36)
13. The Next Day (1:01)
14. A Cowardly Move (1:23)
15. Tim Isolated (1:16)
16. Parade Chase (1:07)
17. Airport Ending (1:37)