Walt Disney Records has released a soundtrack album for the Disney Channel original movie Spin. The album features the film’s original songs written, produced and performed by Grammy Award winner Marius de Vries (Coda, Kick-Ass, Strange Magic, Easy Virtue, Sucker Punch). Fiora Cutler co-wrote several of the tracks. Also included are two cues from de Vries’ original score. The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here, where you can also check out audio samples. Spin is directed by Manjari Makijany and stars Abhay Deol, Meera Syal, Aryan Simhadri, Michael Bishop, Anna Cathcart, Jahbril Cook and Kerri Medders. The movie revolves around an Indian American teen who discovers her passion for creating DJ mixes that blend the rich textures of her South Asian culture and the world around her. The film  will premiere on Friday, August 13 on the Disney Channel.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Music Is Everything – Marius de Vries & Lauren Evans (3:13)
2. Freefall Universe by DJ Luka Cent – Fiora Cutler & Marius de Vries (3:38)
3. Jab Chhaaye Mera Jadoo – Asha Boshle (5:20)
4. Flashback to Mira – Marius de Vries & Cast of Spin (1:46)
5. Feeling Good Now – Lauren Evans (3:06)
6. Keep the Hand Back – Deploi & Marius de Vries (3:09)
7. Feels Like Summer – Connor Schon (4:11)
8. Feeling Good – Matan Koplin-Green (4:02)
9. Zinda Hoon Main (I’m Alive) – Pratibha Singh Baghel (1:46)
10. Sampling the World – Marius De Vries (2:01)
11. The Semi-final – Marius De Vries (2:03)
12. It’s All Music – Marius de Vries, Pratibha Singh Baghel, Raj Pandit & Lauren Evans (3:50)
13. Pakki Yaariyaan – Sunidhi Chauhan & Sukhwinder Singh (3:00)