Milan Records will release a soundtrack album for the drama Minamata. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner Ryuichi Sakamoto (The Last Emperor, The Revenant, Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence, Little Buddha, Snake Eyes). Also included is the end credits song One Single Voice performed by Welsh mezzo-soprano Katherine Jenkins who also stars in the movie. The soundtrack will be released digitally on July 30 and is available for pre-order here. A vinyl edition coming out on the same date is also available to order on Amazon. Minamata is directed by Andrew Levitas and stars Johnny Depp, Hiroyuki Sanada, Minami, Bill Nighy, Ryo Kase,Jun Kunimura, Tadanobu Asano and Akiko Iwase. The movie follows celebrated war photographer W. Eugene Smith who has disconnected from the world but takes a final assignment from his Life Magazine editor and travels back to Japan to investigate the poisoning of the inhabitants of a fishing village called Minamata. The drama premiered at last year’s Berlin Film Festival and has been picked up by MGM’s American International Pictures for a domestic release this year.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Minamata Piano Theme
2. Into Japan
3. Landscape
4. The Boy
5. Chisso Co.
6. Boy and Camera
7. Hidden Data
8. Blow Up
9. Rally and Persuasion
10. Meeting
11. Offer
12. Commitment
13. Fire
14. Sharing
15. Rising
16. Chisso Gate
17. Arson Man
18. Suicide
19. Mother and Child
20. Coda
21. Icon
22. One Single Voice – Katherine Jenkins