Harry Escott (Shame, Hard Candy, Welcome to the Punch, The Wedding Guest, The English Game) has won his first BAFTA TV Craft Award today for his music for the BBC series Roadkill created by David Hare and starring Hugh Laurie, Helen McCrory, Sidse Babett Knudsen and Saskia Reeves. The composer’s score has been released by Silva Screen Records. Check out Escott’s acceptance speech after the jump. The other nominees in the Original Music category were Cristobal Tapia De Veer for The Third Day (episode 3), H. Scott Salinas for Baghdad Central and Martin Phipps for The Crown. Visit the official BAFTA website for a full list of winners.