El Estudio will release a soundtrack album for the Mexican drama Dance of the 41 (El baile de los 41). The album features the film’s original music composed by Carlo Ayhllón (The Darkness, Feral, Dodo) & Andrea Balency-Béarn, as well as other music from the movie. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, May 14 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon, where you can also check out the full track list. Dance of the 41 is directed by David Pablos and stars Alfonso Herrera, Emiliano Zurita, Mabel Cadena, Fernando Becerril and Paulina Álvarez Muñoz. The movie based on a true story is set at the end of the 19th century and follows a gay congressman who marries the Mexican president’s daughter but cavorts with a young man at a secret club.
The drama opened in Mexican theaters last fall and just premiered in the U.S. and other markets yesterday on Netflix.