Alec Puro Scoring Netflix’s ‘The Crew’

Posted: January 23, 2021 by filmmusicreporter in TV Scoring Assignments
Tags: , ,

Alec Puro (The Art of Getting By, Higher Ground, The First Time, The Fosters, The Scribbler) is the composer of the new Netflix original series The Crew. The show is created by Jeff Lowell (The Ranch) and stars Kevin James, Freddie Stroma, Sarah Stiles, Gary Anthony Williams and Dan Ahdoot. The comedy revolves around a NASCAR crew chief who has to protect himself and his his tight-knit racing team when a new boss steps in and shakes things up. Andy Fickman (Paul Blart: Mall Cop 2, Playing With Fire) has directed all episodes and is also executive producing the project with Lowell, James, Jeff Sussman (The King of Queens, Kevin Can Wait) and Todd Garner (Tag, Isn’t It Romantic, Paul Blart: Mall Cop), as well as NASCAR’s Matt Summers and Tim Clark. The Crew will premiere on February 15, 2021 exclusively on Netflix.

Puro also continues to score Netflix’s Black Summer, which is expected to return for its second season this year.