‘Buladó’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: November 23, 2020 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

CTV Records, Kepler Music and The Beatfreak Studio have released a soundtrack album for the Dutch drama Buladó. The album features the film’s original music composed by Christiaan Verbeek (Helium, Boy Meets Gun). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download here, where you can also check out audio clips. Buladó is co-written and directed by Éche Janga and stars Tiara Richards, Everon Jackson Hooi and Felix de Rooy. The movie, which has been selected as the Netherlands’ entry for International Feature Film category at next year’s Academy Awards, is set in the countryside of Curaçao and tells the story of a headstrong 11-year-old girl who is determined to find her own path into adulthood and is torn between her agnostic father and her spiritual grandfather. The drama was released theatrically in the Netherlands last month. No word yet on a domestic distribution deal.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Wind (2:04)
2. Drifting (1:16)
3. Never Looked Each Other In The Eyes (2:06)
4. Things From Her (1:28)
5. At The Cemetery (2:51)
6. Antepassados (1:15)
7. Tjenko (3:01)
8. Farewell Tjenko / The White Dress (2:21)
9. Her Red Earring (0:57)
10. Ancestor Spirits (1:26)
11. Kenza’s Dream (1:52)
12. The Spirit Tree (1:27)
13. Not This One! (1:39)
14. Piská Buladó No Sa Hoga (4:07)
15. Weljo’s Last Journey (5:50)
16. Credits (2:22)
17. Buladó (feat. Johnny Bonaire, Pharao & Shasha Queen) (2:59)