Milan Records will release a soundtrack album for the Netflix original film Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom. The album features the movie’s original music written by Grammy Award-winning saxophonist and composer Branford Marsalis (The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks, Once in the Life). The soundtrack is set to be released digitally and physically on December 18, 2020 and is now available for pre-order here. Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom is directed by George C. Wolfe and stars Viola Davis, Chadwick Boseman, Colman Domingo, Michael Potts, Glynn Turman, Dusan Brown and Taylour Paige. The movie based on Pulitzer Prize winner August Wilson’s play is set in 1927 as tensions rise when the trailblazing Mother of the Blues and her band gather at a Chicago recording studio. The drama will be released in select theaters on November 25, 2020 before premiering on December 18 on Netflix.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Deep Moaning Blues (4:52)
2. El Train (1:12)
3. Lazy Mama (2:34)
4. Chicago Sun (0:46)
5. Those Dogs of Mine (0:45)
6. Hear Me Talking to You (Instrumental) (4:29)
7. The Story of Memphis Green (4:19)
8. Jump Song (3:22)
9. Leftovers (4:08)
10. Shoe Shopping (1:04)
11. Deep Henderson (3:25)
12. Reverend Gates (2:02)
13. Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom (2:14)
14. Levee’s Song (2:39)
15. Sweet Lil’ Baby of Mine (2:12)
16. In the Shadow of Joe Oliver (2:02)
17. Hear Me Talking to You (0:52)
18. Levee and Dussie (4:46)
19. Levee Confronts God (2:13)
20. Sandman (1:38)
21. Baby, Let Me Have It All (2:03)
22. Toledo’s Song (2:17)
23. Chicago at Sunset (1:19)
24. Skip, Skat, Doodle-do (2:05)