Wave Theory Records has released a soundtrack album for the British crime thriller Villain. The album features the film’s original music composed by Aaron May & David Ridley (Boiling Point). The soundtrack is now available to stream and download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. Villain is directed by Philip Barantini and stars Craig Fairbrass, George Russo, Izuka Hoyle, Mark Monero, Tomi May, Eloise Lovell Anderson, Taz Skylar, Nicholas Aaron, Michael John Treanor and Robert Glenister. The movie revolves around an ex-con whose dreams of normalcy are tested when he learns of his brother’s dangerous debt to a menacing drug lord and is forced to go back to his former life of crime to protect his family. The thriller opened in the UK earlier this year and was just released in the U.S. on VOD last Friday by Saban Films.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Villain (2:35)
2. Chloe (1:00)
3. Piss | Coke | Lippy (0:28)
4. Saw | Axe | Shovel (1:32)
5. Sad Fight (1:59)
6. Post-Killing Dreamstate (1:29)
7. Canal Run (0:58)
8. Post-Prison Dreamstate (1:34)
9. Betrayal (1:55)
10. Building Brothers (1:41)
11. Dominique (0:39)
12. Cutting with Breath (2:12)
13. The Jeweller’s (1:32)
14. Ten Years (1:29)
15. Post-Party Dreamstate (0:48)
16. Police (0:52)
17. Eddie Franks (2:42)
18. This Is for My Girl — Closing Song (feat. Kevin Leo) (2:50)

  1. David Cutrer says:

    What is the name of the song that the dancer danced to in the bar?

  2. Richard says:

    Funny you should ask.. came here looking for the same answer… mighty blues track there !