Pressure Cooker Music has released a soundtrack album for the South African thriller Number 37 (Nommer 37). The album features the film’s original music composed by James Matthes (Vehicle 19Vagrant Queen, Five Fingers for Marseilles, Lake Placid: Legacy). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio clips. Number 37 is written and directed by Nosipho Dumisa and stars Irshaad Ally, Monique Rockman, Ephraim Gordon, David Manuel, Sandy Schultz, Deon Lotz, Danny Ross, Amrain Essop, Elton Landrew and Jeff Moss. The movie tells the story of  a low level criminal recently crippled in an illicit deal gone wrong. The thriller premiered at the 2018 SXSW Film Festival and was released in U.S. theaters and on VOD later that year by Dark Star Pictures.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Welcome to Nommer 37 (2:35)
2. Pam (2:57)
3. Voyeur (3:00)
4. Bad Decisions (5:23)
5. Execution Indecision (3:06)
6. Emmie (5:09)
7. Drop Off (3:42)
8. Flaunt It and You Die (2:16)
9. Inside Nommer 37 (4:25)
10. Lost Her (2:45)
11. Roll for Your Life (2:32)
12. Loss (2:35)
13. Love Survives (2:41)

  1. Nels says:

    Hey. I’m searching for the song from the final inscriptions.