Milan Records has released a soundtrack album for the documentary The Painter and the Thief. The album features the film’s original music composed by Uno Helmersson (Armadillo, Magnus, The Lion Woman, 22. Juli, On the President’s Order, Bobbi Jene). The soundtrack is now available to stream/download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. The Painter and the Thief is directed by Benjamin Ree and centers on a Czech artist, desperate for answers about the theft of her 2 paintings, who seeks out and befriends the career criminal who stole them. After inviting her thief to sit for a portrait, the two form an improbable relationship and an inextricable bond that will forever link these lonely souls. The documentary premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and is being released in virtual theaters and on VOD today by Neon.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. The Theft (2:49)
2. Painting Bertil (1:20)
3. Barbora About Bertil (3:51)
4. The Crash (1:08)
5. Bertil About Barbora (4:20)
6. Bertil at Jail (4:00)
7. Barbora Sad (1:05)
8. Frustrated (1:10)
9. Released from Prison (0:59)
10. Letter to Barbora (2:27)
11. Finding the Swans (1:29)
12. Nailing Painting (1:59)
13. The Exhibition (5:18)