’16 Bars’ Soundtrack Album Announced

Posted: October 8, 2019 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Artistically Premium Entertainment LLC and Lightyear Entertainment have announced a soundtrack album for the music documentary 16 Bars. The album features the songs from the movie by Teddy Kane, Garland Carr, Anthony Johnston and Devonte James. The soundtrack will be released digitally on November 8, 2019 and is now available for pre-order here. A vinyl edition is also set to come out on the same day and is available to order on Amazon. 16 Bars is directed by Samuel Bathrick and follows a unique rehabilitation effort in a Virginia jail that invites inmates to write and record original music and collaborate on an album with Grammy-winning recording artist, Todd “Speech” Thomas, from the hip-hop group Arrested Development. The documentary will be released in New York on November 8 and will expand to other markets over the following weeks. Visit the official movie website for updates.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Speech’s Intro (Speech) (0:55)
2. Inspire (feat. Positive Impact Choir) – Teddy Kane (3:32)
3. Lost One – Teddy Kane (3:49)
4. Where My Daddy At? – Teddy Kane (5:09)
5. Speech’s Interlude #1 (Speech) (0:49)
6. Recidivism (feat. Speech) – Anthony Johnston (3:15)
7. Broken Chains (feat. Speech) – Devonte James (4:02)
8. Speech’s Interlude #2 (Speech) (0:33)
9. Lay My Burden Down (feat. The REAL Program Chorus) – Garland Carr (2:56)
10. Freedom Wind – Garland Carr (4:33)
11. Steam Train Salvation – Garland Carr (4:02)
12. Two Stamps – Garland Carr (5:47)
13. Speech’s Outro (Speech) (1:16)
14. Trauma (feat. Daunta) – Arrested Development (3:19)