Paramount Music will release the official soundtrack album for the family adventure Dora and the Lost City of Gold. The album features the film’s original score composed by John Debney (The Passion of the Christ, Iron Man 2, The Jungle Book, Elf) and Germaine Franco (Tag, Dope, Vida). Also included is the Dora the Explorer Theme Song written by Billy Straus, Sarah Durkee & Josh Sitron and performed by Francesca Ramirez. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, August 9 and will be available to download here. Dora and the Lost City of Gold is directed by James Bobin and stars Isabela Moner, Eugenio Derbez, Michael Peña, Eva Longoria, Adriana Barraza, Temuera Morrison, Jeff Wahlberg, Nicholas Coombe, Madeleine Madden and Danny Trejo. The movie follows Dora and a rag tag group of teens on a live-action adventure to save her parents and solve the impossible mystery behind a lost city of gold. The Nickelodeon Movies production is being in theaters nationwide this weekend by Paramount Pictures. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Dora the Explorer Theme Song – Francesca Ramirez (1:39)
2. The Legend of Parapata (0:55)
3. Mad Because You Are Leaving (1:08)
4. 10 Years Later (0:53)
5. Angry Pygmy (1:18)
6. New Cave (1:53)
7. And You Are Not Going (1:51)
8. First Day of School (0:39)
9. Making Friends (0:46)
10. Am I a Weirdo (2:23)
11. Wild Goose Chase (2:11)
12. Interloper Kidnapped (1:38)
13. Alejandro and the Rescue (2:41)
14. Let’s Go Find Dora’s Parents (1:08)
15. She Knows This Monkey (1:43)
16. Juice Box Life Force (2:07)
17. Opera House (1:06)
18. Quicksand and Scorpions (1:59)
19. I’m Alive (1:08)
20. Someone Lives Here (1:04)
21. Vision Quest (4:42)
22. I Had the Weirdest Dream (3:08)
23. Inca Aqueducts (4:07)
24. I Outwitted You (2:28)
25. Parapata Vista (1:14)
26. You Have Friends Now (1:49)
27. Moon Gate (3:42)
28. Camino Real De Parapata (3:45)
29. Tilting Room (1:31)
30. Alejandro’s Gold (3:03)
31. Lost Guardian of Parapata (2:19)
32. Show Me the Correct Path (2:45)
33. He Has Angered the Gods (2:46)
34. She’s Staring at Us Again (0:40)
35. Swiper, No Swiping (0:32)
36. Helicopter to Reunions (1:01)
37. Need to Explore High School (1:27)
38. Dora and the Lost City of Gold (1:11)

  1. Kerry Frey says:

    There are parts of this soundtrack that sound like John Williams wrote the music, which in my opinion raise it a notch higher than anticipated. Great score!

  2. Curtiss says:

    Which of those 38 tracks is the dance number at the end of the movie?

  3. David Chan says:

    When will this movie soundtrack be released ?

  4. John Brown says:

    The trailer plays the melody to Boogie Feet, of which other parts of the song have explicit lyrics. Any comments?