‘El Chicano’ Soundtrack Released

Posted: April 30, 2019 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , ,

Locash Records has released a soundtrack album for the superhero thriller El Chicano. The album features the film’s original score composed by Mitch Lee. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. El Chicano is directed by Ben Hernandez Bray and stars Raúl Castillo, Aimee Garcia, Jose Pablo Cantillo, David Castañeda, Marco Rodríguez, Sal Lopez, Marlene Forte, Kate del Castillo and George Lopez. The movie co-written by Joe Carnahan and produced by Frank Grillo follows an L.A.P.D. detective who is assigned a case investigating a vicious cartel and uncovers links to his brother’s supposed suicide and resurrects the masked street legend El Chicano. The crime thriller premiered at last year’s Los Angeles Film Festival and is being released in theaters nationwide this weekend by Briarcliff Entertainment. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. El Chicano (feat. Mr. Criminal) (2:24)
2. Brothers (feat. Mr. Criminal & Justine Tyrell) (3:24)
3. Cucuy (1:05)
4. East Los (2:03)
5. Silent Sniped (1:41)
6. Sanchez (1:54)
7. One Cop (1:37)
8. Gomez Protects (1:39)
9. We’ve Got Our Bad Guys (0:57)
10. I See Rage (2:03)
11. La Hembra (2:18)
12. Up in Smoke (1:22)
13. Never Forgotten (2:23)
14. Shotgun Remembers (1:13)
15. You Dishonour Me (1:54)
16. Where You from? (1:34)
17. 15 Silent Speaks (3:00)
18. The Dream (1:07)
19. The Marquee (3:21)
20. Even God Wants This Fight (1:37)
21. Final Showdown (3:35)
22. Familia (3:12)