Jefferson Friedman has been tapped to score the upcoming DC Universe animated series Harley Quinn. The show is based on the DC Comics characters and features the voices of Kaley Cuoco as the title character, Lake Bell as Poison Ivy, Diedrich Bader as Batman, Alan Tudyk as Joker, as well as Ron Funches, Wanda Sykes, Natalie Morales, Jim Rash, Giancarlo Esposito, Jason Alexander, J. B. Smoove, Tony Hale and Christopher Meloni. The series follows Harley as she breaks things off with the Joker and attempts to make it on her own as the criminal “queenpin” of Gotham City. Cuoco is also producing the Warner Bros. & DC Animation production with Justin Halpern & Patrick Schumacker (Surviving Jack) and Dean Lorey (iZombie). Friedman has previously collaborated with the producers on the NBC superhero comedy Powerless. He has also contributed additional music to numerous projects scored by Craig Wedren, including Netflix’s Wet Hot American Summer series, They Came Together and New Amsterdam. Harley Quinn is set to premiere later this year on the DC Universe streaming service.