Brian Tyler (Avengers: Age of Ultron, Iron Man 3, Thor: The Dark World, Fast & Furious, Crazy Rich Asians) has signed on to score the upcoming DC Universe original series Swamp Thing. The show is developed by Mark Verheiden (Daredevil, Ash vs Evil Dead) & Gary Dauberman (It, Annabelle) based on the DC characters created by Len Wein & Bernie Wrightson and stars Crystal Reed, Andy Bean, Derek Mears, Maria Sten, Jeryl Prescott, Virginia Madsen, Will Patton, Henderson Wade, Kevin Durand and Ian Ziering. The drama follows Abby Arcane as she investigates what seems to be a deadly swamp-born virus in a small town in Louisiana but soon discovers that the swamp holds mystical and terrifying secrets. James Wan (Aquaman, The Conjuring) is executive producing the Atomic Monster & Warner Bros. Television production with Verheiden & Dauberman, Michael Clear (MacGyver) and Len Wiseman (Underworld, Live Free or Die Hard) who is also directing the first episode. Tyler has previously collaborated with Wiseman on Fox’s Sleepy Hollow and also scored the Wan-directed Furious 7. Swamp Thing will premiere later this year on the DC Universe streaming service.

Tyler also has the features What Men Want (to be released this weekend) and Five Feet Apart coming up.