The composing duo of WAZ-Jackson (Cougar Town, Surviving JackLife Sentence) is composing the original score for the upcoming NBC drama The Village. The show is created by Mike Daniels (Shades of Blue, Sons of Anarchy) and stars Moran Atias, Dominic Chianese, Warren Christie, Frankie Faison, Jerod Haynes, Daren Kagasoff, Michaela McManus, Lorraine Toussaint and Grace Van Dien. The series follows the residents of a Manhattan apartment building. Daniels is also executive producing the Universal Television production with Jessica Rhoades (The AffairSharp Objects) and Minkie Spiro. The Village is set to premiere on March 12, 2019 on NBC. Visit the official show website for updates.

The composers have also recently scored the feature comedy Egg directed by Marianna Palka and starring Christina Hendricks, Alysia Reiner, David Alan Basche, Gbenga Akkinabe and Anna Camp. The movie premiered at last year’s Tribeca Film Festival and will be released in select theaters and on VOD on January 18 by Gravitas Ventures.