‘Overlord’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: November 8, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Paramount Music will release the official soundtrack album for the war horror movie Overlord. The album features the film’s original music composed by Jed Kurzel (Alien: Covenant, Assassin’s Creed, Macbeth, The Snowtown Murders, Son of a Gun). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, November 9 and will be available to download on Amazon. Overlord is directed by Julius Avery and stars Jovan Adepo, Wyatt Russell, Pilou Asbæk, John Magaro and Mathilde Ollivier. The movie produced by J.J. Abrams is set on the eve of D-Day during World War II and follows a group of soldiers as they realize that there’s more going on in a Nazi occupied village than a simple military operation. The Bad Robot production will be released in theaters nationwide this weekend by Paramount Pictures. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Arrival (2:01)
2. Hanging Trees (1:18)
3. Mist Patrol (1:34)
4. Devil Dogs (1:41)
5. Lead the Way (1:44)
6. Shooting (1:00)
7. Auntie Scare (2:29)
8. Wafner Arrives (1:18)
9. Pauls Ball (1:55)
10. Approaching the Church (3:00)
11. Serum (2:31)
12. Escape With Rosenfeld (1:57)
13. I’m Gonna Win This One (3:32)
14. Watching Soldiers (0:54)
15. Chase Dies (1:30)
16. Re-Animation (2:15)
17. Dead Again (1:19)
18. The Mistake Is Loose (1:54)
19. Battle (0:52)
20. Chloe Escapes (1:29)
21. Wafner and Doc (2:32)
22. Hang Time (2:07)
23. Boyce Dunk (2:25)
24. Take It Down (2:30)
25. Time Bomb (1:44)
26. Victory (2:07)

  1. Jared Kuntz says:

    No CD, no thank you. Digital-only releases are the literal worst not just for quality, but for the composer/artist, as they get a max of 40% from those sales, if the publisher is kind about it.

  2. tbc242 says:

    What? No CD? Thank you, I’m out.