‘Widows’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: October 25, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , , ,

The full details of the soundtrack album for Steve McQueen’s heist thriller Widows have been announced. The album features the film’s original music composed by Hans Zimmer (Gladiator, Inception, The Dark Knight, The Lion King, Dunkirk) who previously collaborated with the director on 12 Years a Slave. Also included is the original song The Big Unknown by Sade and tracks by Nina Simone and The Cool Kids. The soundtrack will be released digitally on November 16, 2018 and physically on November 30 by Milan Records. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD version. Widows starring Viola Davis, Michelle Rodriguez, Elizabeth Debicki, Cynthia Erivo, Colin Farrell, Brian Tyree Henry, Daniel Kaluuya, Garret Dillahunt, Carrie Coom, Jacki Weaver, Jon Bernthal, Manuel Garcia-Rulfo, Robert Duvall & Liam Neeson will be released in theaters nationwide on November 16 by 20th Century Fox.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Marcus
2. We Have a Job to Do
3. Money
4. Perimeter Check
5. The Calm Before the Storm
6. The Job
7. Race Against Time
8. My Son
9. Wild Is the Wind – Nina Simone
10. Dice Game – The Cool Kids
11.The Big Unknown – Sade