Deutsche Grammophon has released the official soundtrack album for the German drama Never Look Away (Werk ohne Autor). The album features the film’s original music composed by Max Richter (The Leftovers, Waltz with Bashir, Hostiles, Miss Sloane, White Boy Rick, Taboo, Disconnect). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Never Look Away is written and directed by Florian Henckel von Donnersmarck (The Lives of Others) and stars Tom Schilling, Sebastian Koch, Paula Beer, Oliver Masucci and Saskia Rosendahl. The movie is set in post-war East Germany and follows the lives of a doctor and an artist, both struggling to reconcile their personal aspirations with their country’s politics. The drama, which has been selected as Germany’s entry in the Best Foreign Language category for next year’s Academy Awards, has just opened in German theaters this week and will be distributed in the U.S. by Sony Pictures Classics.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Mind’s Eye (2:48)
2. Kurt & Elisabeth (2:51)
3. Enemy Lines (6:46)
4. Memory Lane (2:55)
5. Sleeping Lions (2:16)
6. The Professor’s Portrait (3:21)
7. The Interrogation (5:48)
8. To Belong (1:31)
9. 1951 (2:27)
10. Your Pen, Your Sword (6:05)
11. A Way Out (5:38)
12. Respite (3:35)
13. Fat & Felt (4:43)
14. Begin Again (1:49)
15. Art School (1:24)
16. The Exhibition (5:28)
17. A Blank Canvas (2:44)
18. Consequences (4:16)
19. Portraits (4:39