Varese Sarabande has announced a soundtrack album for the drama Shine. The album features the songs from the movie performed by artists including Fania, Tito Puente, Eddie Palmieri, Willie Colin, Ray Barretto, Joe Bataan & others. The soundtrack will be released digitally this Friday, October 5 (click here to download) and physically on November 16. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD version. Shine is co-written and directed by Anthony Nardolillo and stars Jorge Burgos, Gilbert Saldivar, Kimberli Flores, Jadi Collado, Alysia Reiner and David Zayas. The movie centers on two Puerto Rican brothers from New York’s Spanish Harlem and the street’s best Salsa dancers who are separated after a tragedy only to reunite years later on opposing sides of gentrification. The drama will be released in select theaters this weekend by GVN Releasing. Visit the official movie website for more details.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Descarga Fania – Fania All Stars
2. Ariñañara – Joe Cuba Sextette
3. El Malo – Willie Colon
4. Coquero – Mew Swing Sextet
5. Acid – Ray Barretto
6. Salsa Y Sabor – Tito Puente
7. Oyelo Que Te Conviene – Eddie Palmieri
8. What Good is a Castle – Joe Bataan
9. Indestructible – Ray Barretto
10. No Dejes De Soñar – Angel López and Maryleida Hernandez
11. Alza Tu Bandera – KeblinX