‘The Nun’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: August 30, 2018 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

WaterTower Music will release a soundtrack album for the supernatural horror thriller The Nun. The album features the film’s original music composed by Golden Globe nominee Abel Korzeniowski (A Single Man, Penny Dreadful, W.E., Nocturnal Animals, Romeo & Juliet). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, August 31 and will be available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. The Nun is directed by Corin Hardy and stars Demian Bichir, Taissa Farmiga, Jonas Bloquet, Charlotte Hope, Ingrid Bisu and Bonnie Aarons. The movie produced by James Wan is a spin-off of The Conjuring 2 and follows a priest with a haunted past and a novitiate on the threshold of her final vows who are sent by the Vatican to investigate the case of a young nun in Romania taking her own life. The thriller will be released in theaters nationwide on September 7 by Warner Bros. Pictures. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. God Ends Here (1:42)
2. Sacrifice (2:29)
3. Sister Irene (1:07)
4. The Abbey of St. Carta (2:19)
5. Hanging Nun (2:51)
6. Valak (2:59)
7. Lost Souls (2:17)
8. Anything But Holy (3:23)
9. Veiled Mirrors (1:04)
10. Corridor of Crosses (1:33)
11. Perpetual Adoration (1:48)
12. Ice House (1:22)
13. Branded by the Demon (2:42)
14. Burning Cross (1:01)
15. They’re All Gone (1:50)
16. Handmaid of God (3:14)
17. Into the Abyss (3:09)
18. Possessed (1:42)
19. Deliver Us from Evil (3:06)
20. ‘Cause I Have Faith (3:32)

  1. That poster design is unique and great.