‘McMafia’ Main Title Theme Released

Posted: December 29, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

Decca Records has released the main title theme for the new BBC & AMC limited series McMafia. The track is written by the show’s composers Tom Hodge and Franz Kirmann and is performed by the London Contemporary Orchestra. The theme has been released overseas as a digital single, which also features the composers’ track He’s Home, and is now available to download in the British iTunes store. McMafia is created by Hossein Amini (Drive) & James Watkins (The Woman in Black) and stars James Norton, Aleksey Serebryakov, Maria Shukshina, Faye Marsay and Juliet Rylance. The 8-part drama is inspired by Misha Glenny’s best-selling book of the same name and tells the story of Alex Godman, the English-raised son of Russian exiles with a mafia history, and his family. The show will premiere on January 1 on BBC in the UK and will debut in the U.S. later in 2018 on AMC.

Here’s the track list of the single:

1. McMafia Main Title Theme (1:26)
2. He’s Home (2:45)