Brushfire Records will release a soundtrack album for the drama The Tribes of Palos Verdes. The album features three tracks from the film’s original score composed by Gustavo Santaolalla (Brokeback Mountain, Babel, The Motorcycle Diaries, The Book of Life). Also included are songs by Jack Johnson, Bahamas, Cherry Glazerr, Braden Miller, King Krule & more. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, December 8 and will be available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. The Tribes of Palos Verdes is directed by Brendan & Emmett Malloy and stars Maika Monroe, Jennifer Garner, Cody Fern, Justin Kirk, Noah Silver, Milo Gibson, Elisabeth Rohm, Goran Visnjic and Alicia Silverstone. The movie is based on Joy Nicholson’s YA novel and follows two teenagers who move to the beach community of Palos Verdes with their parents as their mother teeters on the brink of a nervous breakdown. The drama was released in New York and on VOD last weekend by IFC Films and will be released in more markets over the next few weeks. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Tribes of Palos Verdes Theme – Gustavo Santaolalla (3:07)
2. My Love – Bahamas (3:27)
3. Teenage Girl – Cherry Glazerr (1:46)
4. Rumination – Braden Miller (2:17)
5. Easy Easy – King Krule (2:50)
6. Glued To You – Tomorrows Tulips (3:00)
7. Jim’s Theme – Gustavo Santaolalla (2:12)
8. Baby (feat. Dam-Funk) – Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti (4:46)
9. Facedown – Gustavo Santaolalla (2:36)
10. Only the Ocean – Jack Johnson (4:31)

  1. Cat says:

    In the movie trailer for tribe of palos Verdes what was the music that played I didn’t hear it on the soundtrack for the movie. Is it by another artist that didn’t get on the soundtrack.