‘The Square’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: October 14, 2017 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

Milan Records will release a soundtrack album for Ruben Östlund’s satire The Square. The album features Justice’s Genesis, as well as tracks by Bobby McFerrin, Curbi, Amok, Claes Bang, Andreas Franck & more. The soundtrack will be released on October 27 and is now available for pre-oder on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. The Square is written and directed by Östlund (Force Majeure) and stars Claes Bang, Elisabeth Moss, Dominic West and Terry Notary. The movie follows a museum manager in charge of an exhibition space that houses a new installation providing people with a symbolic space where only good things can happen. The satirical drama premiered at this year’s Cannes Film Festival, where it received the Palme d’Or, and will be released in U.S. theaters on October 27 by Magnolia Pictures. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Genesis – Justice (3:54)
2. Shinai – Curbi (3:18)
3. Downbeat – Jon Ekstrand, Carl-Johan Sevedag (2:29)
4. No Good (Extended Mix) – Fedde Le Grand, Sultan (5:17)
5. Make Your Own – Andreas Franck (3:00)
6. Run Amok – Amok (3:07)
7. Chains – Amok (1:21)
8. Party at the Castle – Claes Bang (1:12)
9. Orchestral Suite No. 3 in D Minor, BWV 1068: II. Aria (Arr. for Voice Ensemble) – The Swingle Singers (3:19)
10. Improvisació 1 – Bobby McFerrin (8:39)

  1. Kaya says:

    The background music when the statue is being pulled down is taken from the Japanese movie “Departures”, with score by Joe Hisaishi. It is strange that it is not mentioned in the soundtrack. And also not reported by your site.