22D Music has released a soundtrack album for the Tunisian drama Beauty and the Dogs (Aala Kaf Ifrit). The album features the film’s original music composed by Amine Bouhafa (Timbuktu, Looking for Oum Kulthum). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also check out audio samples. Beauty and the Dogs is written and directed by Kaouther Ben Hania and stars Mariam Al Ferjani, Ghanem Zrelli, Noomane Hamda, Mohamed Akkari and Chedly Arfaoui. The movie centers on a young Tunisian woman who’s raped by police officers after leaving a party and is propelled into a harrowing night in which she must fight for her rights. The drama premiered at this year’s Cannes Film Festival and was picked up by Oscilloscope for a domestic release later this year.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Beauty and the Dogs (Main Title) (4:36)
2. Dark Empty Streets (2:42)
3. Out of the Hospital (1:42)
4. Loneliness (2:23)
5. Entering the Police Station (1:10)
6. What Happened that Night (1:14)
7. Running from the Dogs (1:18)
8. In Front of the Police Station (2:30)
9. Escaping from the Hospital (1:55)
10. The Gynecologist (1:03)
11. Walking in Streets (1:37)
12. Feeling Dizzy (1:15)
13. Meeting Him (1:52)
14. The Hospital Corridor (0:45)
15. Anxiety (1:21)
16. The Victim (0:51)
17. Facing the Dogs (0:48)
18. A Cape, Not a Veil (1:19)