Jeff Beal has been tapped to score the upcoming Nat Geo original mini-series The Long Road Home. The 8-parter is developed by Mikko Alanne (The 33) and stars Michael Kelly, Jason Ritter, Kate Bosworth, Sarah Wayne Callies, Jeremy Sisto and Noel Fisher, Jon Beavers, E.J. Bonilla, Jorge Diaz, Darius Homayoun and Patrick Schwarzenegger. The military drama is based on the book of the same name by Martha Raddatz and chronicles the events of April 4th, 2004, when a platoon was ambushed in Sadr City, Baghdad, in an attack that came to be known as “Black Sunday.” Alanne, Mike Medavoy (Black Swan, Shutter Island), Jason Clark (Ted, A Million Ways to Die in the West), Benjamin Anderson and Edward McGurn are executive producing the project. The Long Road Home is set to premiere on November 7, 2017 on Nat Geo.

Beal also continues to score Netflix’s House of Cards. The composer also recently scored Rob Reiner’s Shock and Awe, which just premiered at the Zurich Film Festival.