Universal Music has announced a soundtrack album for the documentary Chasing Trane. The album features 11 tracks by the film’s subject, jazz saxophonist and composer John Coltrane. The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on November 17, 2017 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Chasing Trane is directed by John Scheinfeld (The U.S. vs. John Lennon) and explores the global power and impact of Coltrane’s music and reveals the passions, experiences and forces that shaped his life and revolutionary sounds. The documentary was released in select theaters this past April by Abramorama and will air on November 6, 2017 on PBS. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. A Love Supreme, Pt. I – Acknowledgement
2. Russian Lullaby
3. Trane’s Slo Blues
4. Giant Steps
5. My Favorite Things, Part 1
6. My One And Only Love (feat. Johnny Hartman)
7. Alabama
8. After The Rain
9. Moment’s Notice
10. I Want To Talk About You (Live)
11. Chasin’ The Trane (Live)