Back Lot Music will release the official soundtrack album for the drama Victoria & Abdul. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award nominee Thomas Newman (American BeautyThe Shawshank RedemptionFinding NemoSkyfallErin Brockovich). The soundtrack will be released on September 22, 2017 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. Victoria & Abdul is directed by Stephen Frears (PhilomenaThe QueenDangerous Liaisons) and stars Judi Dench, Ali Fazal, Eddie Izzard, Adeel Akthar and Michael Gambon. The movie revolves around Queen Victoria’s unlikely friendship with Abdul Karim, a young clerk, who travels from India to participate in the Queen’s Golden Jubilee. The drama will be released in theaters on September 22, 2017 by Focus Features. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Diamond Jubilee (Trad.)
2. Agra Gaol
3. Civilization!
4. Victoria Regina
5. Quenelle with Regency Sauce, Etc
6. The Queen’s Gaze
7. Jelly
8. The Wickedness of Children
9. O’Sullivan’s March (Trad.)
10. Florence
11. Loch Muick
12. Glassalt Shiel
13. The Munshi Returns
14. Unveiled
15. Peacock Throne
16. The Mango Is Off
17. All the Riches of the Orient
18. Mutiny Lesson
19. Knocked for Six
20. Process Turn Bow Present
21. The Only Way Is Down
22. Racialists
23. A Deputation
24. The Emperor’s Egg
25. Certified Insane
26. Sons of the Brave
27. Resign to My Face
28. Banquet Hall of Eternity
29. The Empress of India
30. Victoria & Abdul
31. Munshi Mania
32. Gain the Ocean (End Title)

  1. liamdude5 says:

    Newman may not be one of my favorite composer’s, but I’m still always excited when he has a new soundtrack coming out. And, since this one is almost guaranteed to have Indian style music, I am definitely looking forward to this one.