maudieMadison Gate Records has released a soundtrack album for the indie drama Maudie. The album features the film’s original music composed by Cowboy Junkies member Michael Timmins (Wilby Wonderful, Niagara, Niagara). Also included is Cowboy Junkies’ Something More Besides You, as well as songs by Lisa Hannigan and Mary Margaret O’Hara. The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. Maudie is directed by Aisling Walsh and stars Sally Hawkins, Ethan Hawke, Zachary Bennett, Gabrielle Rose, Lawrence Barry, Greg Malone, Billy MacLellan, Kari Matchett, Marthe Bernard and David Feehan. The movie charts the unlikely romance between Maud Lewis, a folk artist who blossoms in later life, and the curmudgeonly recluse, Everett. The drama premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and will be released in select U.S. theaters on June 16 by Sony Pictures Classics. Visit the official movie website to learn more about the film.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Maudie (1:12)
2. Sold (1:34)
3. Everett (2:22)
4. Love Slave (1:03)
5. Green Paint (0:46)
6. Friendship (1:49)
7. I Have a Child (0:46)
8. Dear Darling – Mary Margaret O’Hara (3:49)
9. Postage (0:53)
10. Wedding (1:27)
11. Honeymoon (1:50)
12. Paintings for Sale (1:08)
13. Documentary (1:51)
14. Little Bird – Lisa Hannigan (3:59)
15. She Lived (1:59)
16. Alone (1:28)
17. A Gift (1:00)
18. She’s Perfect (1:23)
19. No Further (1:29)
20. Final Painting (1:03)
21. Last Breath (1:36)
22. Outside My Window (1:58)
23. Something More Besides You – Cowboy Junkies (2:02)