wish-uponThe composer duo of tomandandy has taken over scoring duties on the upcoming horror thriller Wish Upon. The film is directed by John Leonetti (Annabelle) and stars Joey King, Ryan Phillippe, Ki Hong Lee, Mitchell Slaggert, Shannon Purser, Sydney Park, Kevin Hanchard and Sherilyn Fenn. The movie follows a 16-year-old misfit who finds a magic box that promises a chance at the life she’s always wanted only to discover that each wish would demand a deadly payment. Barbara Marshall (Viral) wrote the screenplay. Sherryl Clark (Cloverfield, Plush) is producing the project for Busted Shark Productions. Toby Chu was originally attached to score the movie as reported last yearWish Upon will be released nationwide on July 14, 2017 by Broad Green Pictures. Visit the official movie website for updates.

The composer team whose previous credits include The Mothman PropheciesResident Evil: Afterlife & Retribution, Arlington Road, The Rules of Attraction and The Hills Have Eyes also have scored the thriller 47 Meters Down starting Mandy Moore, which will be released nationwide on June 16.