the-promiseLakeshore Records will release a soundtrack album for the historical drama The Promise. The album features the film’s original music composed by Academy Award winner Gabriel Yared (The English PatientThe Talented Mr. RipleyCold Mountain1408). Also included is an original end credits song by Chris Cornell, which already available as a single. The soundtrack will be released digitally on April 21 and physically a few weeks later. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. The Promise is directed by Terry George (Hotel Rwanda) and stars Oscar Isaac, Christian Bale, Charlotte Le Bon, Angela Sarafyan, Shohreh Aghdashloo, Daniel Gimenez Cacho, James Cromwell and Jean Reno. The movie is set in 1922 amid the final days of the Ottoman Empire and centers on a love triangle in 1922 with a medical student, an American journalist based in Paris and a beautiful and sophisticated woman. The drama premiered at last year’s Toronto Film Festival and will be released nationwide on April 21 by Open Road Films. Visit the official movie website to learn more about the film.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Voyage to Constantinople
2. Kach Nazar’s Dance (Kotchari) [Traditional] – Ara Malikian
3. Promenade
4. Ana Invites Michael
5. Exodus
6. Gohanamk – The Hover Choir
7. Labor Camp
8. Way Home
9. Ana and Michael
10. Confession
11. Leaving Refugee Camp
12. Massacre
13. Going up the Mountain
14. Ana Comforts Michael
15. Mourning
16. Sari Siroun Yar – Serj Tankian
17. The Promise – Chris Cornell