wonderMarcelo Zarvos has signed on to score the upcoming drama Wonder. The film is directed by Steven Chbosky (The Perks of Being a Wallflower) and stars Jacob Tremblay, Julia Roberts, Owen Wilson, Noah Jupe, Bryce Gheisar, Izabela Vidovic, Danielle Rose Russell, Millie Davis, Elle McKinnon, Daveed Diggs and Mandy Patinkin. The movie is based on the book of the same title by R.J. Palacio and centers on a young boy born with a facial deformity who is destined to fit in at a new school, and to make everyone understand he’s just another ordinary kid. Jack Thorne (How I Live Now, A Long Way Down) and Steve Conrad (The Pursuit of Happyness, The Secret Life of Walter Mitty) wrote the screenplay. Todd Lieberman (The Muppets, The Proposal) and David Hoberman (The Fighter, Warm Bodies) are producing the project. Wonder is set to be released on April 7, 2017 by Lionsgate.

Zarvos’ most recent feature project, Fences directed by Denzel Washington, is currently playing in theaters nationwide. He also continues to score Showtime’s The Affair, which has just been renewed for a fourth season and Ray Donovan, which will returns for its fifth season this summer. The composer also has the new Amazon original series Z: The Beginning of Everything coming up later this month. A soundtrack album for the show will be released by Varese Sarabande and is available for pre-order here. Check back on this page for the full album details.