ballerinaGaumont will release a soundtrack album for the animated feature Ballerina. The album features the film’s original score composed by Klaus Badelt (Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl, The Time Machine, The Recruit, The Promise), as well as the original songs from the movie by Christopher Braide. Also included is Demi Lovato’s Confident. The soundtrack will be released overseas on December 12, 2016. (UPDATE, August, 2017: The album is now available in the U.S. under the title Leap! and can be downloaded on Amazon). Ballerina is directed by Eric Summer & Eric Warin and features the voice talent of Elle Fanning, Maddie Ziegler and Carly Rae Jepsen. The movie is set in 1879 Paris and follows an orphan girl who dreams of becoming a ballerina and moves to Paris, where she passes for someone else and accedes to the position of pupil at the Grand Opera house. The movie will be released in France on December 14 and in other international territories over the following weeks. The Weinstein Company has domestic distribution rights and a U.S. release in 2017 is expected.

Here’s the album track list:

1. You Know It’s About You – Magical Thinker, Stephen Wrabel
2. Be Somebody – Chantal Kreviazuk
3. Unstoppable – Camila Mora
4. Blood Sweat and Tears – Magical Thinker, Dezi Paige
5. Confident – Demi Lovato
6. Ballerina – Klaus Badelt
7. Dreams and the Music Box – Klaus Badelt
8. Escaping the Orphanage – Klaus Badelt
9. The Liberty Chase – Klaus Badelt
10. Swan Lake, Op. 20a: Scene – Chappell Recorded
11. Shannon Reel – Daniel Darras, Youenn Le Berre
12. You Know It’s About You (Piano & Voice) (Bonus Track) – Magical Thinker, Stephen Wrabel