trial-and-errorJohn Swihart is composing the music for the upcoming NBC comedy Trial & Error. The show is created by Jeff Astrof (Ground Floor), Matt Miller (Forever, ChuckLethal Weapon) and stars John Lithgow, Nick D’Agosto, Steven Boyer, Sherri Shepherd, Jayma Mays and Krysta Rodriguez. The series follows a bright-eyed New York lawyer who heads to a small Southern town to defend an eccentric accused of murder. Astrof and Miller also serve as executive producers on the Warner Bros. Television production. Jeffrey Blitz (Rocket Science, Spellbound) has directed the pilot episode. Swihart (Napoleon Dynamite, How I Met Your Mother, Youth in Revolt) has previously collaborated with Blitz on the upcoming feature comedy Table 19, which is set to open in theaters on March 3, 2017. Trial & Error is set to premiere on March 7, 2017 on NBC. Visit the official show website for updates.

Swihart also continues to score Freeform’s Switched at Birth, which will return for its fifth season on January 24, 2017.