‘Narcos’ Season 2 Soundtrack Announced

Posted: November 1, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

narcos-2Lakeshore Records has announced a new soundtrack album for the Netflix original series Narcos. The album features selections of the original score from the show’s second season composed by Pedro Bromfman (RoboCopElite Squad). Also included are songs by Ruben Juarez, Grupo Niche, Usma y Su Conjunto, La Cancion Colombiana and The Emmy Award-nominated main title theme Tuyo by Rodrigo Amarante. The soundtrack will be released digitally on iTunes/Apple Music on November 11, 2016 and through all service providers on November 18, followed by a physical release on December 9. Visit Amazon to pre-order the CD. Narcos is created by Jose Padhila and stars Wagner Moura, Boyd Holbrook, Pedro Pascal, Juan Pablo Raba, Joanna Christie, Stephanie Sigman, Manolo Cardona, André Mattos, Luis Guzman and Ana de la Reguera. The show’s second season is now available to stream on Netflix. A third season is expected to premiere in 2017.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Pablo Dies
2. He Is Home
3. Cambalache – Rubén Juárez
4. Never Surrender
5. Gaviria’s Speech
6. Death Threats
7. Monte Casino
8. El Hijo De Toño – Usma y Su Conjunto
9. Going For Blackie
10. Aftermath
11. The Truth At Last
12. Cali Pachanguero – Grupo Niche
13. Tata, My Love
14. Los Pepes
15. Limón, No!
16. Serenata De Amor – Jaime R. Echavarria
17. Finca Escobar
18. Ambush
19. Peña In Washington
20. Tuyo – Rodrigo Amarante