‘American Honey’ Soundtrack Announced

Posted: September 29, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , ,

american-honeyUniversal Music has announced a soundtrack album for Andrea Arnold’s drama American Honey. The album features the songs from the film by artists including E-40, Rae Sremmurd, Lapsley, MadeinTYO, Sam Hunt, Mazzy Star, Lady Antebellum & more. The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, September 30 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonAmerican Honey is written and directed by Arnold and stars Sasha Lane, Shia LaBeouf and Riley Keough. The movie follows an adolescent girl from a troubled home who runs away with a traveling sales crew who drive across the American Midwest selling subscriptions door to door and soon gets into the group’s lifestyle of hard-partying nights, law-bending days, and young love. The drama premiered at this year’s Cannes Film Festival and will be released in select theaters tomorrow by A24. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Beginning Of Anything – Quigley
2. Uber Everywhere – MadeinTYO
3. Take Your Time – Sam Hunt
4. Out The Mud – Kevin Gates
5. Copperhead Road – Steve Earle
6. Choices (Yup) – E-40
7. All The Time – Jeremih (feat. Natasha Mosley)
8. Ride – Ciara (feat. Ludacris)
9. Recharge & Revolt – The Raveonettes
10. No Type – Rae Sremmurd
11. Bricks – Carnage (feat. Migos)
12. Fade Into You – Mazzy Star
13. 8896 – Holly Lapsley Fletcher
14. You Guessed It – Og Maco
15. I Like Tuh – Carnage (feat. I Love Makonnen)
16. Careless Love – Bonnie “Prince” Billy
17. American Honey – Lady Antebellum
18. God’s Whisper – Raury
19. I Hate Hate – Razzy Bailey