southside-with-youIM Global Music has released a second soundtrack for the drama Southside with You. The album features the film’s original score composed by Emmy Award nominee Stephen James Taylor (Timon & PumbaaTeacher’s PetThe Glass Shield). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. As previously announced, Columbia Records has released a separate soundtrack featuring the songs from the movie. Southside with You written and directed by Richard Tanne and starring Parker Sawyers & Tika Sumpter recounts the eventful summer day in 1989 when a young law firm associate named Barack Obama tried to woo lawyer Michelle Robinson during a daylong date. The drama premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival and was released last month in theaters this weekend by Roadside Attractions. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the track list of the album:

1. Walk with Me (Southside Main Title) (2:46)
2. Southside Funk (Radio Id) (2:11)
3. Art Museum (Ernie Banks) (4:51)
4. Museum Dome (Artwork) (1:09)
5. Walk in the Park (2:06)
6. Inter-Racial (0:36)
7. Drive By (Projects) (2:19)
8. Church Speech (A Friend) (1:30)
9. Lakeside (First Date) (1:46)
10. Drive in Silence (1:57)
11. Ice Cream (1:39)
12. The Kiss (2:49)
13. Walk with Me (Power Ballad) (3:31)
14. Can’t Stop What I’m Feeling (3:15)
15. We Taken Over (3:23)