‘Denial’ Soundtrack Details

Posted: September 12, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in Film Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

denialThe full details of the soundtrack release for the upcoming drama Denial have been released. The album features the film’s original music written by Academy Award-winning composer Howard Shore (The Lord of the Rings trilogy, The AviatorThe Silence of the Lambs, HugoThe Hobbit). The soundtrack will be released digitally and physically on September 30, 2016 by Howe Records and is now available for pre-order on AmazonDenial is directed by Mick Jackson (The Bodyguard) and stars Rachel Weisz, Tom Wilkinson and Timothy Spall. The movie is based on the book History on Trial: My Day in Court with a Holocaust Denier and recounts Deborah E. Lipstadt’s legal battle for historical truth against David Irving who accused her of libel when she declared him a Holocaust denier. The drama just premiered at the Toronto Film Festival and will be released in select theaters on September 30 by Bleecker Street. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Atlanta 1994
2. Denial
3. The Letter
4. London 1998
5. A Conspiracy of Good
6. The Steps
7. A Prayer
8. Krakow Square
9. All Rise
10. Professor van Pelt
11. A 1995 Pommard
12. The Dishonest Waiter
13. Judge Gray
14. Looking at Prejudice
15. A Return to London
16. The Judgement
17. In My Own Words
18. Epilogue