american-pastoralLakeshore Records will release the official soundtrack album for Ewan McGregor’s directorial debut American Pastoral. The album features the film’s original music composed and conducted by Academy Award winner Alexandre Desplat (The Grand Budapest HotelThe King’s SpeechGodzillaHarry Potter and the Deathly HallowsThe Imitation Game). Also included is a cover version of Moon River performed by Priscilla Ahn. The soundtrack will be released physically on October 21, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. American Pastoral starring Mc Gregor, Jennifer Connelly, Dakota Fanning, Uzo Aduba and David Strathairn is based on the Pulitzer Prize-winning Philip Roth novel and follows a family whose seemingly idyllic existence is shattered by the social and political turmoil of the 1960s. The drama will be released on October 21 by Lionsgate. Visit the official movie website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Swede’s Story
2. Riots
3. Rita Cohen
4. Meeting Rita
5. Hotel Albaugh
6. Chasing the Van
7. Dawn
8. FBI search
9. The Vow
10. Merry’s Story
11. Swede & Merry
12. Merry’s Things
13. Fix Your Dress
14. Swede Grabs Sheila
15. Reunited
16. Kaddish for Seymour
17. Moon River – Priscilla Ahn