the-sweet-lifeJeff Beal has recently composed the music for the upcoming indie dramedy The Sweet Life. The film is directed by Rob Spera and stars Chris Messina, Abigail Spencer, Tyson Ritter and Maggie Siff. The movie follows a couple that meets in Chicago and makes a pact to drive to San Francisco’s Golden Gate Bridge to commit suicide. Jared Rappaport has written the screenplay. Julie Lynn (Albert NobbsPassengers) and Bonnie Curtis (Minority ReportA.I. Artificial Intelligence) are producing the project for Mockingbird Pictures. The Sweet Life will premiere next month at the Los Angeles Film Festival.

Beal’s recent projects also include the fourth season of Netflix’s House of Cards, as well as the documentary Weiner about disgraced New York Congressman Anthony Weiner’s mayoral campaign, which premiered at this year’s Sundance Film Festival, where it won the Grand Jury Prize for U.S. documentary, and will be released in select theaters on May 20 by IFC Films/Sundance Selects.