bastille-dayMercury Records will release a soundtrack album for the action thriller Bastille Day. The album features the film’s original music composed by Alex Heffes (Mandela: Long Walk to Freedom, The Last King of ScotlandState of Play11.22.63). Also included is the original song The Road Less Travelled performed by Idris Elba & Norman Cook (aka Fatboy Slim). The soundtrack will be released digitally tomorrow, April 22 and is now available for pre-order on AmazonBastille Day is directed by James Watkins (The Woman in Black) and stars Idris Elba, Richard Madden, Charlotte Le Bon, Kelly Reilly and Jose Garcia. The movie follows a rogue CIA agent who is forced to team with an unsuspecting American con-artist to thwart a terrorist attack on French soil. The thriller will be released in the UK tomorrow. A domestic release is expected later this year by Focus Features.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Briar (2:03)
2. Planting The Bomb (2:06)
3. Aftermath (3:57)
4. Mason Born In Boston (2:17)
5. Rooftop Chase (5:29)
6. Interrogation Room (2:56)
7. Michael Dodges A Bullet (3:45)
8. City On Fire (3:27)
9. Briar Follows The Trail (5:14)
10. Van Fight (4:26)
11. Storm The Bank (5:31)
12. Entering The Vault (5:23)
13. The Seige (4:23)
14. The Payoff (2:16)
15. The Road Less Travelled – Idris Elba and Norman Cook (4:56)

  1. Diana king says:

    I enjoyed the movie