Soundtrack for Spike TV’s ‘Tut’ Released

Posted: March 28, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

tutPickford Studios Recordings has released a soundtrack album for the Spike TV mini-series Tut. The album features the original music from the 6-parter written by Emmy Award-nominated composer Jeff Russo (FargoPowerCSI: CyberThe Returned). The soundtrack is now available to download on Amazon, where you can also listen to audio samples. Tut is directed by David Von Ancken and stars Avan Jogia, Ben Kingsley, Alexander Siddig, Peter Gadiot, Nonso Anozi, Iddo Goldberg, Sibylla Deen and Kylie Bunbury. The series tells the story of Tutankhamun, aka King Tut, the youngest Pharaoh to rule Ancient Egypt, whose famous golden sarcophagus has become one of the symbols of the ancient civilization. The event series premiered last summer on Spike TV and is now available on Blu-ray and DVD. Visit the official show website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Tut Main Theme (1:03)
2. Tut’s First Kill, Not (2:55)
3. Ka and Ankhe Sex Scene (1:36)
4. Leaving for Battle (1:47)
5. The General’s Dissent (1:07)
6. Bad Strategy (3:49)
7. Send Message to Palace (0:55)
8. Mitanni Regrouping (1:10)
9. Aye Tests Ankhe (2:29)
10. Suhad Continued (2:04)
11. Tut and Suhad on Horse (1:00)
12. Water in the Desert (3:06)
13. Finale (3:48)
14. Ka and Anke Together (2:33)
15. Storming the Palace( 3:51)
16. Killing Ka (4:55)
17. Showdown in the Square (2:55)
18. Blood in the Bath (1:43)
19. Setting Fire (2:18)
20. Anke Consoles Tut (1:13)
21. Carried to Temple (2:14)
22. Dying Pharaoh (4:59)
23. Anke Says Goodbye (4:08)
24. Buried (3:22)
25. Tut Main Theme (Extended Verison) (1:57)