the-passion-new-orleansVirgin Records will release the official soundtrack album for the Fox television event The Passion. The album features the music from the live musical performed by the cast including Yolanda Adams, Seal, Chris Daughtry, Trisha Yearwood, Prince Royce and Jencarlos who are performing contemporary hit songs such as My Love Is Your LoveWhen Love Takes OverLove Can Move Mountains & more.  Adam Anders (Glee, Rock of Ages) serves as the project’s music producer. The soundtrack will be released on March 18, 2016 and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. The Passion will be hosted and narrated by New Orleans native Tyler Perry and tells the story of the last hours of Jesus Christ. The TV special will air on March 20, 2016 on Fox. Visit the official show website for more information.

Here’s the album track list:

1. When Love Takes Over – Yolanda Adams
2. Love Can Move Mountains  – The Passion Cast [feat. Prince Royce]
3. My Love Is Your Love – Trisha Yearwood
4. Home – Jencarlos and Prince Royce
5. With Arms Wide Open – Jencarlos
6. Hands – Trisha Yearwood
7. Bring Me To Life – Chris Daughtry
8. Calling All Angels – Jencarlos
9. I Won’t Give Up – Trisha Yearwood
10. Demons – Chris Daughtry and Jencarlos
11. The Reason – Prince Royce
12. You’ll Never Walk Alone – Trisha Yearwood
13. We Don’t Need Another Hero – Jencarlos and Seal
14. Mad World – Seal
15. Broken – Trisha Yearwood
16. Unconditionally – Jencarlos