sword-of-destinySony Classical will release a soundtrack album for the Netflix original movie Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon: Sword of Destiny. The album features the film’s original music composed by Shigeru Umebayashi (House of Flying Daggers, In the Mood for Love, Curse of the Golden Flower, 2046). Pianist Lang Lang is featured as a soloist on the score. Also included is the original end credits song Eternal Breath co-written by the composer. The soundtrack will be released physically next month and digitally on March 11, 2016. Visit Amazon to pre-order the album. Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon: Sword of Destiny is directed by Yuen Wo-Ping and stars Michelle Yeoh,Donnie Yen, Harry Shum, Jr., Natasha Liu Bordizzo, Jason Scott Lee, Eugenia Yuan and Roger Yuan. The martial arts epic opened last week in China and will premiere tomorrow, February 26 on Netflix and will also be released in select U.S. IMAX theaters.

Here’s the album track list:

1. The Edge of the Empire Lies the Martial World
2. Snow Vase Attacks Hades Dai
3. Silent Wolf Theme
4. Back to Beijing
5. Wild Bunch Theme
6. Tea House Fight
7. West Lotus Soldiers in Lingao Village
8. Fue – Snow Vase
9. This is Our Story – Your Mother is My Teacher
10. Taiko – Wei Fang
11. Silent Wolf and Yu Fend Off
12. Snow Vase Attacks Mantis
13. Deja Vu Moment
14. Lying in the Cage
15. Snow Vase Theme
16. Plum Wine
17. Banter Waltz
18. Silent Wolf Maid His Way to Wudang Mountain
19. Protect the Sword with Your Life
20. Paper Lantern
21. Yu Shu Line’s Theme
22. Yu and Snow
23. Yu Still Watching Silent Wolf
24. The Last of the Mourner
25. Silver Dart Dies
26. Wei Fang Stole the Green Destiny
27. Frozen Lake
28. It’s Over – The Sword Wins
29. A Swordsman of Honor
30. Theme for Sword of Destiny
31. Eternal Breath – English Version
32. Eternal Breath – Chinese Version
33. Theme for Sword of Destiny – Revised

  1. Zach Newton says:

    Is there a release date?