‘Fargo’ Season 2 Score Album Details

Posted: February 26, 2016 by filmmusicreporter in TV Music Albums
Tags: , , , ,

fargo-2The details of the score soundtrack album for Year 2 of the FX original series Fargo have been revealed. The album features selections from the original music for the show’s second season composed by Jeff Russo (PowerTutCSI: CyberThe Returned). The soundtrack will be released digitally on March 25, 2016 by Sony Classical and is now available for pre-order on Amazon. As previously reported, the label will also release a separate soundtrack featuring the songs from the show’s second season on the same day. Sony Classical has previously also released a soundtrack featuring Russo’s music from the first season. Fargo Season 2 is created by Noah Hawley and stars Kirsten Dunst, Patrick Wilson, Jesse Plemons, Jean Smart and Ted Danson. The drama’s second season is now available on Blu-ray and DVD. Visit the official show website for updates on the series.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Fargo Main Theme (Sioux Falls)
2. Year 2 Murder Theme
3. Rye’s Theme (feat. USC Drum Corps)
4. Death by Typewriter
5. Dodd’s Theme
6. Ed Burns Clothes
7. Gerhardt Bed
8. Hanzee Funk
9. Hanzee Kills Floyd
10. Massacre
11. Lights in the Sky
12. Massacre at Sioux Falls
13. No Answer
14. Peggy and Ed
15. Peggy Stabs Hanzee (feat. USC Drum Corps)
16. Peggy Watching Movie
17. Pressure
18. Remembering The Movie
19. Simone and Charlie
20. Simone’s Harp
21. Herman’s Malt
22. Skip Sprang
23. To Gerhardt’s
24. Attack on Gerhardt (feat. USC Drum Corps)
25. Whistle Open
26. Dodd’s Shakedown
27. Carl Arrives
28. Bemidji, MN (Fargo Series Main Theme)