devils-knotVarese Sarabande has announced a soundtrack album for Atom Egoyan’s 2013 thriller Devil’s Knot. The album features the film’s original music composed and conducted by Academy Award winner Mychael Danna (Life of PiThe Good DinosaurMoneyballCapoteThe Ice Storm). To pre-order the limited edition CD and to check out audio clips, visit the label’s official websiteDevil’s Knot is directed by Egoyan and stars Colin Firth, Reese Witherspoon, Amy Ryan, Mireille Enos, Stephen Moyer, Alessandro Nivola and Dane DeHaan. The movie is based on Mara Leveritt’s bestselling book West Memphis Three and tells the true story of three teenagers who were wrongly convicted of murdering three boys in 1993 in West Memphis, Arkansas. The dramatic thriller premiered at the 2013 Toronto Film Festival and was released in select theaters and on VOD in 2014 by Image Entertainment. The movie is now available on Blu-ray and DVD.

Here’s the album track list:

1. Robin Hood Woods (1:56)
2. New Bike (1:04)
3. Devil’s Den (2:25)
4. Come On Home (1:40)
5. As A Community (3:13)
6. Pulled From The Water (2:18)
7. My Own Two Eyes (1:35)
8. See Anything Out There? (2:07)
9. Eleven (2:51)
10. Pro Bono (1:36)
11. Nobody Knows But Me (2:35)
12. Stevie (4:39)
13. Wouldn’t Be Telling Stories (3:37)
14. You Want Me To Lie To You (2:14)
15. Washing Away (1:42)
16. Reasonable Doubt (1:31)
17. All Right Momma (4:27)
18. Because I’m Innocent (4:06)
19. Undetermined (2:31)

rise-of-the-legendThe label has also announced the world premiere soundtrack release for the 2014 Hong Kong/Chinese epic action adventure Rise of the Legend. The album features the film’s original music composed by Shigeru Umebayashi (House of the Flying DaggersCurse of the Golden FlowersA Single Man). Visit Varese Sarabande’s official website for the full album details, to check out audio samples and to order the limited edition CD. Rise of the Legend is directed by Roy Chow and stars Eddie Peng, Sammo Hung, Tony Leung Ka-fai, Jing Boran and Wang Luodan. Varese’s final new title is a CD version of the soundtrack for the Japanese animated feature Gamba featuring music composed by Benjamin Wallfisch. Click here to order the CD and visit our previous article for more information about the soundtrack, which has previously been released digitally in the U.S.